

RESEARCH GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Thursday 16 April 2015

MINUTES

PRESENT:

Professor David Price (Chair)
Ms Wendy Appleby
Dr Andrew Clark
Mr Andrew Cooper
Ms Helen Dougal
Lord Hart of Chilton
Ms Rowena Lamb
Professor Raymond MacAllister
Dr Nick McNally
Professor David Shanks
Professor Cheryl Thomas
Mr Nigel Waugh

In attendance: Ms Rachel Port (Secretary)

Apologies were received from Professor Daniel Alexander, Professor Brian Balmer, Professor Janet Darbyshire CBE, Professor Alison Fuller, Professor Anson Mackay, Ms Mariana Trejo and Professor Nick Wood.

Key to abbreviations

IOE Institute of Education

RGC Research Governance Committee

UUK Universities UK

Preliminary Business

15 TERMS OF REFERENCE, CONSTITUTION AND 2014-15 MEMBERSHIP

Noted:

- 15.1 Ms Rowena Lamb joined the committee as the newly appointed Cultures of Integrity Co-ordinator in the Office of the Vice-Provost (Research).
- 15.2 Professor Alison Fuller, Pro-Director Research and Development, joined the committee as a representative from the UCL IOE.

Reported:

15.3 The Chair welcomed the new members to the committee. Ms Lamb explained the main focus of her new role was to strengthen UCL's activities in relation to the commitments in the UUK's Concordat to Support Research Integrity.

Research Governance Committee - Minutes - 16 April 2015