

ESTATES MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Meeting held on Wednesday 17 June 2015 at 8.30 a.m. in the Council Room

MINUTES

Present:

Professor Michael Arthur (Chair) Dame Nicola Brewer

Professor Anthony Finkelstein Professor Mary Fulbrook

Dame Hazel Genn

Mr Andrew Grainger

Mr Phil Harding

Professor Graham Hart

Professor Chris Husbands

Mr Rex Knight

Professor David Lomas

Professor Alan Penn

Professor David Price

Professor Geraint Rees

Professor Anthony Smith

Professor Alan Thompson

Professor Jo Wolff

Apologies for absence were received from Professor Nick Brook, Mr David Smith, and Professor Sir John Tooke.

In attendance: Ms Valerie Hogg (Director of Financial Planning Strategy), Mr Richard Jackson (Head of Environmental Sustainability), and Dr Marguerite Nolan (Secretary).

Key to abbreviations

EMC Estates Management Committee

FC Finance Committee

PRG Project Review Group (formerly Estates Approval Committee)

RNOH Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital

Preliminary Business

1. MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 6 MAY 2015

1.1 **Approved:** The Minutes of the meeting of the Estates Management Committee held on 6 May 2015 were approved.

4.4

£197m (both exclusive of Student Accommodation). This increase had resulted from additional budget approval for the Bidborough House / Torrington Place re-stack (with latter

11. DATES OF MEETINGS OF EMC IN 2015-16

11.1 **Noted:** That dates of meetings of the Estates Management Committee in 2015-16 were currently being discussed and were to be confirmed.

Dr Marguerite Nolan Secretary to EMC m.nolan@ucl.ac.uk